Imperfect Fallacy

Writing 201: Poetry again. It’s stretching me out of my zone!! That’s exactly why I like this course.

Imperfect. Limerick. Enjambment.

We think we have all of these beautiful flaws
An imperfect nature encompasses claws
That tears at another
Who you call your brother
Shame on you instead of applause

You really should think before you make a sound
Your words have the power to tear someone down
Or build someone up
Unconditional love
Is the key for the world to go ’round

– Jarrod Brown (c) 2015

3 Comments Add yours

  1. rosemawrites says:

    Great message! Love the rhymes and the rhythm! 🙂

    And I am also one in saying that this course is really harder that I expected. 🙂 You are doing great!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jarrod Brown says:

      Thank you very much! These poems take me straight of my comfort zone.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. rosemawrites says:

        Oh Writing 201 is really stretching out our minds! I can relate to that! 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

